Tim's Fave Credit Score Activity

Mar 05, 2019

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Time: 3 PM Pacific / 4 PM Mountain / 5 PM Central / 6 PM Eastern

Hard to imagine seeing "credit scores" and "engaging activity" in the same sentence. Yet, in this NGPF Virtual PD you will get a chance to experience an activity that brings credit scores to life for your students. In part one of this two part activity, you will be given a student's financial profile and guesstimate their credit score before running it through a FICO Score simulator. In part two, students will see the cost of bad credit through the eyes of three young people with very different credit profiles. Join NGPF co-founder Tim and walk away with an activity sure to educate and engage.

We’ll be using zoom for this live video call.  Here are some best practices that will help the call go smoothly:

  • Find a quiet place, free from disruptions.
  • Use headphones and mute during the call to minimize audio feedback.
  • Use text chat to share ideas or information, or to ask questions without interrupting the conversation.