Winning with Ravioli Den

Mar 12, 2019

3:30 PM - 4:15 PM

Time: 3 PM Pacific / 4 PM Mountain / 5 PM Central / 6 PM Eastern

Our whole-class, no-tech game Ravioli Den is a real fan favorite. Teacher Anna says, "There was a lot of enthusiasm and excitement. This was clearly a stressful and emotional ride for some students while others absolutely fed off the adrenaline." Formally known as "Joining the Market" this project can be a little tricky to run the first time. Come learn the ropes in this Virtual PD with Jessica.

We’ll be using zoom for this live video call.  Here are some best practices that will help the call go smoothly:

  • Find a quiet place, free from disruptions.
  • Use headphones and mute during the call to minimize audio feedback.
  • Use text chat to share ideas or information, or to ask questions without interrupting the conversation.