Host an NGPF Workshop at your Conference

Since our founding in 2014, our team has facilitated interactive workshops at 150+ local, state, and national educator conferences, including events hosted by Jump$tart, Council for Economic Education, National Business Educators Association, and National Council for Teachers of Mathematics. Invite NGPF to facilitate a workshop at your next educator event!

Attend or review past presentations from NGPF conferences

NGPF's Saturday Conferences are where teachers come to refresh, re-energize, and re-up their resources. See our latest below.

UPCOMING EVENT

NGPF's Back to School Conference - August 27, 2022

Seven hours of free programming to help you start the school year better informed about hot topics in the world of finance and feeling confident in knowing how to increase student engagement.

NOTE:
  1. You must register separately for each of the session(s) you want to attend
  2. Please only register for one session per time slot - you must stay the entire time in order to get Academy credit for the session
  3. We encourage active participation in the session(s) you attend
  4. You can attend as few or as many sessions as you’d like!
  5. There will be a 5 minute buffer between events, so you can register for back-to-back sessions throughout the day
7:00am PT (10:00am ET)  
Session 1: Ideas for the First Day of School REGISTER
Session 2: Nearpod “Add-On” for Beginners REGISTER

Session 3: New from NGPF: Behavioral Economics

REGISTER

8:10am PT (11:10am ET)  
Session 1: Beginner Series: Exploring NGPF Resources REGISTER
Session 2: Speaker Series: Student Loan Forgiveness with David Gourley REGISTER
Session 3: Creative Instruction: Blogs + Podcasts REGISTER

9:20am PT (12:20pm ET)  
The Future of Money and Tech: A Keynote Discussion with Carmen Perez REGISTER

10:30am PT (1:30pm ET)  
Session 1: Exploring the NEW Financial Algebra Course REGISTER
Session 2: What’s New in FinTech? REGISTER
Session 3: Money Lessons in Middle School REGISTER

11:40am PT (2:40pm ET)  
Session 1: 5 in 50: Crypto REGISTER
Session 2: Get Moving with NGPF MOVE Activities REGISTER
Session 3: Money Myths & Misconceptions REGISTER

12:50pm PT (3:50pm ET)  
Session 1: Teacher Collab: Work/Life Balance REGISTER
Session 2: What's New with NGPF's Semester Course? REGISTER
Session: Top Scams of 2022 REGISTER

2:00pm PT (5:00pm ET)  
Raffle & Wrap-up REGISTER

PAST EVENT

NGPF Virtual Conference: Leading the Way to Financial Capability - June 25, 2022

Expand your knowledge with never-before-seen PD sessions as well as some of the most popular sessions of the last school year. Don’t miss the highly anticipated keynote with Dr. Michael G. Thomas Jr., who lectures at the University of Georgia and holds a PhD in Financial Planning. All teachers who attend a minimum of 2 hours will receive an e-gift card.

 


7:00am PT (10:00am ET)  
Session 1: Financial Education on Social Media PRESENTATION
Session 2: Financial Fun: Current Events Trivia PRESENTATION

Session 3: Engage Your Class With MOVE Activities

PRESENTATION

8:10am PT (11:10am ET)  
Session 1: Arcade: Gamify your Classroom! PRESENTATION
Session 2: Money Myths & Misconceptions PRESENTATION
Session 3: Exploring New Interactive Resources PRESENTATION

10:30am PT (1:30pm ET)  
Session 1: The Most Important Class You Never Had (Watch Party) PRESENTATION
Session 2: Nearpod Masterclass PRESENTATION

11:40am PT (2:40pm ET)  
Session 1: Consumer Skills: Being Influenced Online PRESENTATION
Session 2: Teen Centered Behavioral Economics PRESENTATION

12:50pm PT (3:50pm ET)  
Session 1: Explore the ECON Collection PRESENTATION
Session 2: Comparing Investing Apps PRESENTATION
 

 


PAST EVENT

NGPF National Conference: Financial Wellness Beyond Trends - April 30, 2022

Join NGPF for our 2022 National Conference: Financial Wellness Beyond Trends on April 30, 2022. Conclude your Financial Literacy Month by attending our 14 brand new sessions on current events, new ways to shop, cryptocurrency, and MORE!

 

7:00am PT (10:00am ET)  
Session 1: Consumer Skills: Being Influenced Online PRESENTATION
Session 2: Trends in Personal Finance PRESENTATION

Session 3: Review Activities for the End of the School Year

PRESENTATION

8:10am PT (11:10am ET)  
Session 1: Exploring NGPF's New Cryptocurrency Resources PRESENTATION
Session 2: Behavioral Economics: What Money Does To Your Brain PRESENTATION
Session 3: Current Events in the Classroom PRESENTATION

9:20am PT (12:20pm ET)  
Panel with Special Guests: Brad Klontz and Shani Tran PRESENTATION

10:30am PT (1:30pm ET)  
Session 1: What You Earn vs What You Spend PRESENTATION
Session 2: The Influencer Economy PRESENTATION
Session 3: New Ways to Shop PRESENTATION

11:40am PT (2:40pm ET)  
Session 1: Exploring NGPF's New Math Resources PRESENTATION
Session 2: Financial Abuse: What are the Signs? PRESENTATION

12:50pm PT (3:50pm ET)  
Session 1: Deep Dive: 2022 Advocacy Report PRESENTATION
Session 2: What's Going on with Inflation? PRESENTATION
 

PAST EVENT

Innovate to Educate: January 29, 2022

NGPF is hosting our first conference of 2022 - we want to share our latest innovative resources that can further engage and motivate your classroom! Join us!

8:00am PT (11:00am ET)  
Session 1: Arcade: Gamify your Classroom! PRESENTATION
Session 2: Engage your class with MOVE Activities PRESENTATION

Session 3: Beginner Series: Navigating the NGPF Website

PRESENTATION

9:00am PT (12:00pm ET)  
Session 1: Teen Centered Behavioral Economics PRESENTATION
Session 2: Paying for College: Financing Life After High School PRESENTATION
Session 3: 5 in 50: Careers of the Future PRESENTATION

10:00am PT (1:00pm ET)  
Session 1: 5 in 50: Updated Resources for Taxes PRESENTATION
Session 2: Alternative Assessment & Project Ideas PRESENTATION
Session 3: ICYMI: New from NGPF! PRESENTATION

11:00am PT (2:00pm ET)  
Session 1: Networking: Student Motivation Ideas PRESENTATION
Session 2: Networking: Staying Inspired PRESENTATION
Session 3: Networking: Going back to Virtual/Hybrid PRESENTATION

11:30am PT (2:30pm ET)  
Session 1: Innovate your Math Classroom with Desmos PRESENTATION
Session 2: Cryptocurrency Basics PRESENTATION
Session 3: Tech Tools: Nearpod, Kahoot, EdPuzzle PRESENTATION

12:30pm PT (3:30pm ET)  
Session 1: Beginner Series: Unit Planning w/NGPF PRESENTATION
Session 2: Cryptocurrency Basics PRESENTATION