Upcoming Virtual PDs

Join the NGPF team for a unique online PD experience.  A Virtual PD is a video call with teachers from around the country focused on collaboration and growth.  In each VPD you will...

  • Meet NGPFers and teachers from all over the country
  • Get ideas for implementation and customization
  • Find awesome new resources for your class

All times are given in PST.

INTERACTIVE: Navigate Your Online Bank Account

Mar 22, 2019

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
4 PM Pacific / 5 PM Mountain / 6 PM Central / 7 PM Eastern Join NGPF curriculum writer and teacher trainer Abby to explore the online interactive, Navigate Your Bank Account. Check out the simulation and get and share ideas for implementation with awesome teachers from around the country. We’ll be using zoom for this live video call.  Here are some best practices that will help the call go smoothly: Find a quiet place, free from disruptions. Use headphones and mute during the call to...

Graduating Seniors: Create a Monthly College Budget!

Mar 25, 2019

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Time: 2 PM Pacific / 3 PM Mountain / 4 PM Central / 5 PM Eastern Textbooks. Greek life. And of course, low-sodium ramen. Your high school seniors may THINK they're prepared for the costs of college but do they really KNOW? Use this teacher favorite activity in your classroom to help students better prepare for the next chapter of their lives! We’ll be using zoom for this live video call.  Here are some best practices that will help the call go smoothly: Find a quiet place, free from...

Graduating Seniors: Create a Monthly College Budget!

Mar 26, 2019

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Time: 3 PM Pacific / 4 PM Mountain / 5 PM Central / 6 PM Eastern Textbooks. Greek life. And of course, low-sodium ramen. Your high school seniors may THINK they're prepared for the costs of college but do they really KNOW? Use this teacher favorite activity in your classroom to help students better prepare for the next chapter of their lives! We’ll be using zoom for this live video call.  Here are some best practices that will help the call go smoothly: Find a quiet place, free from...

Intro to NGPF

Mar 28, 2019

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
3 PM Pacific / 4 PM Mountain / 5 PM Central / 6 PM Eastern Discover the wide range of resources on ngpf.org and get help and ideas for your upcoming personal finance unit. In this 1 hour virtual PD, you'll meet with teachers and NGPFers through video call to complete a scavenger hunt and talk personal finance resources. We’ll be using zoom for this live video call.  Here are some best practices that will help the call go smoothly: Find a quiet place, free from disruptions. Use...

Previous Virtual PD's

INTERACTIVE: Navigate Your Online Bank Account

Mar 20, 2019

Time: 4 PM Pacific / 5 PM Mountain / 6 PM Central / 7 PM Eastern Join NGPF curriculum writer and...

Winning with Ravioli Den

Mar 12, 2019

Time: 3 PM Pacific / 4 PM Mountain / 5 PM Central / 6 PM Eastern Our whole-class, no-tech game...

Winning with Ravioli Den!

Mar 11, 2019

Time: 2 PM Pacific / 3 PM Mountain / 4 PM Central / 5 PM Eastern Our whole-class, no-tech game...

Tim's Fave Credit Score Activity

Mar 06, 2019

Time: 5 PM Pacific / 6 PM Mountain / 7 PM Central / 8 PM Eastern Hard to imagine seeing "credit...

Intro to NGPF

Mar 06, 2019

2 PM Pacific / 3 PM Mountain / 4 PM Central / 5 PM Eastern Discover the wide range of resources on...

Tim's Fave Credit Score Activity

Mar 05, 2019

Time: 3 PM Pacific / 4 PM Mountain / 5 PM Central / 6 PM Eastern Hard to imagine seeing "credit...

Game Night - STAX

Feb 27, 2019

Play the investing game that over 130,000 students are raving about (and playing during their lunch...

NGPF Scavenger Hunt

Feb 26, 2019

Discover the wide range of resources on ngpf.org and get help and ideas for your upcoming personal...

Make Magic Happen in Your Classroom

Feb 26, 2019

Are you implementing our NGPF resources in class but just not feeling that POP or SIZZLE? Attend...

Game Night - STAX

Feb 25, 2019

Play the investing game that over 130,000 students are raving about (and playing during their lunch...

Make Magic Happen in Your Classroom

Feb 21, 2019

Are you implementing our NGPF resources in class but just not feeling that POP or SIZZLE? Attend...

Teacher Panel - NGPF Case Studies

Feb 20, 2019

Join our teacher panel to learn how top NGPF teachers are getting the most out of NGPF Case Studies....

Discover NGPF Resources

Feb 19, 2019

Discover the wide range of resources on ngpf.org and get help and ideas for your upcoming personal...

Tim's Fave Credit Score Activity

Feb 14, 2019

Hard to imagine seeing "credit scores" and "engaging activity" in the same sentence. Yet, in this...

Teacher Panel - FinCap Friday and Question of the Day

Feb 13, 2019

Join our teacher panel to learn how top NGPF teachers are getting the most out of FinCap Fridays and...

Play Shady Sam

Feb 13, 2019

Welcome to your first day of work at Shady Sam's. Your job is to make as much money as possible off...

Make Magic Happen in Your Classroom

Feb 12, 2019

Are you implementing our NGPF resources in class but just not feeling that POP or SIZZLE? Attend...

NGPF Scavenger Hunt

Feb 11, 2019

Discover the wide range of resources on ngpf.org and get help and ideas for your upcoming personal...

The Shady Sam Lending Game

Feb 07, 2019

Join NGPF co-founder Tim for a round of Shady Sam and a teacher focused discussion on playing Shady...

The Shady Sam Lending Game

Feb 06, 2019

Join NGPF co-founder Tim for a round of Shady Sam and a teacher focused discussion on playing Shady...

Teacher Panel - the NGPF Data Crunch

Feb 05, 2019

Join our teacher panel to learn how top NGPF teachers are getting the most out of Data Crunches....

The Shady Sam Lending Game

Feb 05, 2019

Join NGPF co-founder Tim for a round of Shady Sam and a teacher focused discussion on playing Shady...

Taxes - Teacher Roundtable

Jan 31, 2019

They say nothing is certain but death and taxes, but we're also pretty certain that teaching taxes...

Game Night - STAX

Jan 30, 2019

Play the investing game that over 130,000 students are raving about (and playing during their lunch...

Investing - Teacher's Roundtable

Jan 29, 2019

Attend one of our three Investing Roundtables and collaborate with other educators regarding how...

NGPF Scavenger Hunt

Jan 29, 2019

Discover the wide range of resources on ngpf.org and get help and ideas for your upcoming personal...

Game Night - STAX

Jan 23, 2019

Play the investing game that over 130,000 students are raving about (and playing during their lunch...

TestVPD

Apr 05, 2002

ThisIsASample...