NGPF Announces Scholarship Recipients for 2019 National Jump$tart Conference

Oct 30, 2019
Personal Finance, Financial Literacy

NGPF is excited to announce the following NGPF Scholarship recipients who will attend the Jump$tart National Educator Conference in Washington, DC on November 1-3, 2019. Many will also be attending an NGPF FinCamp to be held prior to the conference on November 1st. We were impressed with the number of high-quality applicants and found it challenging to select the following recipients from over 250 applications!

  • Adriane Tyler, Klein Collins High School (Klein, TX)
  • Angel Sliger, Central High of McMinn County (Englewood, TN)
  • Ashley Hansen, Sergeant Bluff-Luton High School (Sergeant Bluff, IA)
  • Brent Gostomski, Stevens Point Area Senior High (Stevens Point, WI)
  • Cecilia Gray, Pottsville High School (Pottsville, AR)
  • Courtney Manning, Mays High School (Atlanta, GA)
  • Deborah Sonnichsen, Foothills High School (Henderson, NV)
  • Denise McClellan, John T. Hoggard High School (Wilmington, NC)
  • Doris Curry, Kerr High School (Houston, TX)
  • Elizabeth "Lisa" Hurley, Escambia County Board of Education (Brewton, AL)
  • Elyzabeth Jacobs, Saint Albert Catholic High School (Council Bluffs, IA)
  • Emilee Nidiffer, Lake Lure Classical Academy (Lake Lure, NC)
  • James Meadows, Gretna High School (Gretna, VA)
  • Jane Viau, The Frederick Douglass Academy (New York, NY)
  • Jill Thompson, Kelly Walsh High School (Casper, WY)
  • Jodi Leimkuehler, Solon High School (Solon, IA)
  • Jonathan Walker, Kirksville Area Technical Center (Kirksville, MO)
  • Kathryn Kinser, East Meck High (Charlotte, NC)
  • Kay Johnson, DM Therrell High School (Atlanta, GA)
  • Kayla Bousum, Johnston High School (Johnston, IA)
  • Kelly Smith Gilmore, Tallassee High School (Tallassee, AL)
  • Kerri Herrild, De Pere High School (De Pere, WI)
  • Laura Jackson, Saline County Career Center (Marshall, MO)
  • Laurie Gardner, Marine City High School (Marine City, MI)
  • Lora Cummins, Burgin Independent (Burgin, KY)
  • Maria Besa, Bryan High School (Bryan, TX)
  • Mattie Ricker, Forrest City High School (Forrest City, AR)
  • Nicholas Feather, Cheraw High School (Cheraw, SC)
  • Nikita Clark, L.W. Higgins High School (Marrero, LA)
  • Patricia Morris, Gardiner Area High School (Gardiner, ME)
  • Rick Bailey, Blue Ridge High School (Blue Ridge, TX)
  • Ronit Benvenisti, Vanguard High School (New York, NY)
  • Sarah Ostergaard, Irmo High School (Columbia, SC)
  • Stephanie Calhoun, Rosa Fort High School (Tunica, MS)
  • Steven Penley, Waubonsie Valley High School (Aurora, IL)
  • Sue Suttich, Tigard High (Tigard, OR)
  • Teri Bradshaw, Cy-Fair High School (Cypress, TX)
  • Tracy Smith, Fuquay-Varina High School (Fuquay-Varina, NC)
  • Valencia Abbott, Rockingham Early College High School (Wentworth, NC)
  • Wendy Bauer, Sebring High School (Sebring, FL)

We're looking forward to seeing you all at Jump$tart NEC 2019!

Please stop by our Exhibit Booth and say hi to Christian, Dan, Kareem, Tim, Yanely, and our newest team members Mason and Tori. 

About the Author

Laura Matchett

After graduating with an education degree and spending 7 years in an elementary classroom, Laura made the switch to the non-profit world and loves interacting with students, educators and business professionals across the country. She is passionate about all students having access to high quality education and views personal finance education as one way to ‘level the playing field’. When Laura is not locating or creating high quality educational resources, you can find her mountain biking or searching for the best ramen in town!